Intheo: Online Home of \”Andrew J\”

April 15, 2006

No Clue

Filed under: Basic Posts — andrewj @ 9:13 pm

Maybe I should’ve called this place “Whatever.com,” but I guess this is good…and I think that name is already taken. Basically, this first post here is my introduction to whoever is reading this, and a “General Blog Statement,” otherwise known as the Constitution of Intheo.

I’m lazy, so I’ll just copy and past my bio here, as it sums it up best:

“My primary interest is writing (three novels down, one more in progress!), though I’m also partial to cruising Sites for info about history (it’s best to get it on your own, and not in school, really–most teachers simply aren’t reliable, or worse, they’re boring), politics (past, present–doesn’t matter what time period, because it all shows the madness stored up in every human being; if anything has a right to insanity, it’s politics, and insanity is appealing), and matters of culture…most of those being Pop Culture and useless bits of information.

Besides that, I do the things that most do, but I’m much more “into it”: movies, television, books, music, games, it doesn’t matter what, as long as it tells me something I’m there!”

If you want more info about the purpose of this blog, check the about section I typed up, it sums it up in two points. The basic idea of it, though, is that here I’ll offer my thoughts and reivews on movies, books, music, and games–objects of culture, I like to term them–thoughts on current events, and some self-important talk about my writing (I’m a novelist-in-training.) I don’t intend to reveal the meaning of “Intheo” itself, though, not yet, but perhaps I’ll get to it in some far off future.

Well, while you’re waiting for updates, take some time to pop in at Something Awful, one of the best, and biggest, comedic sites on the net! I’m probably just encouraging any minors, but I’ll go ahead and give warning in case any stumble upon this that you should probably be at least 13 to look there, or maybe even as old as 16.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Comment by Mr WordPress — April 15, 2006 @ 9:13 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

